Park Rapids Rotary presented club and community service awards at the club’s annual Awards and Installation Event June 30 at the home of Dr. David and Amy Andersen. The David R. Konshok Professional Leadership Award was presented to Marlee Morrison, director of St. Joseph’s Community Health and Hubbard County Public Health, for her efforts the past 15 months leading the community during the COVID-19 pandemic. The H.N. Bishop Award was presented to Kathy Henry, who dedicated her talents to assist with the CARES ACT Business Relief grant program.Recipient of the Hewitt Family Youth Service Award is Mari Jo Lohmeier, executive director of Kinship of Park Rapids. Her commitment to youth in the community has been longstanding. Club president Zack Johnson was recognized as Rotarian of the Year for guiding the club through the better part of a very challenging year as the club only started meeting in person March 3 and some members continue to join in on Zoom. Also Wednesday evening Berit Ramstad Skoyles was inducted as the club’s newest member and Zack installed Esther Simon as president for the 2021-22 club year.